Skip to the content

General Manager

The General Manager directs with skill and passion, bringing teams together. Could you be the architect of a hotel’s success?

Join business sense with leadership

We need General Managers for every IHG® hotel: boutique chains, budget inns and high-end luxury brands. No matter the location or the size of the business, all General Managers have the same goal: to introduce guests to an extraordinary world.

Join us and you’ll find that this is a complex and multi-faceted role. You’ll need to keep many plates spinning, from restaurants and housekeeping to front of house operations. 

Much depends on your ability to get the best out of teams. Only with skilled and motivated people can you create a hotel that leaves guests wanting more.

Think you could be the architect of a haven of hospitality? You’ll need to be personable, commercially sharp and a natural leader. If you’ve got managerial experience and the drive to succeed, help us connect every guest with the stay of their dreams.

Role areas

As a General Manager, you’ll put your heart into your hotel. You think about every aspect, from how to build a brilliant team to boosting sales and revenues. Brand standards, marketing, guest satisfaction: they’ll all receive your attention. The result? An extraordinary world of comfort that guests remember forever.

Smart, inspirational leadership is a huge part of your role. You’ll bring together a diverse team, expertly developing them. With your people skills and enthusiasm, you’ll pass on your passion for excellence, encouraging every colleague to achieve their personal best.

Meanwhile, you’ll be keeping track of figures and looking for ways to increase revenue. That means analysing financials, forecasting budgets and leading capital plans. You’ll also look at the hotel’s carbon footprint and take steps to reduce it. You’ll care deeply about your hotel – but also the environment. Your interest will extend to the local community and you’ll build links within your area. Always the hub of the hotel, you’ll be hands-on and trusted.

View jobs
What we offer

We join your talent with opportunities

We believe whole-heartedly that our people deserve the best. So, we offer great rewards and every chance to learn and broaden your experience. You’ll grow through training that suits your learning style and enjoy a range of benefits. It’s all designed to help you thrive – your wellbeing is our priority.

Application process

Joining our extraordinary world

We’ve made applying for a role at IHG as simple as we can, from a straightforward process to handy hints and tips for a great application. It’s all there to help you take the first step towards a future at IHG. All set to join our extraordinary world?

Latest jobs

Search and apply

Find and apply for your perfect role by browsing our opportunities here.

Back to top

跳转至内容

总经理

总经理的理想人选需要具备指导员工的杰出技巧和热忱,让团队形成凝聚力。您是否具备打造成功酒店的优秀实力?

商业意识与领导力的强强联合

无论精品酒店、经济型酒店还是高端豪华酒店:IHG®集团的每间酒店都需要优秀的总经理管理人才。无论酒店位于何处、业务量大小,所有的总经理都为了同一个目标奋斗着:引领珍贵的客人进入我们非凡的精彩世界。

加入我们,您将发现这是一个需要面面俱到的综合型职位。无论酒店餐厅、客房服务还是前厅部业务,您需要多方协调,保证所有部门工作的顺利运行。 

能否做好这份工作很大程度上取决于您是否拥有引导团队成员发挥各自优秀实力的能力。只有充分调动既有能力又充满干劲的员工,才能打造出让宾客流连忘返的理想酒店。

您有自信建设卓越的酒店服务吗?您需要具备良好的人际交往能力、清晰的商业头脑和优秀的领导能力。若您有管理经验和对成功的渴求,请和我们一起帮助每一位客人获得理想的优质住宿体验。

职位领域

作为酒店总经理,您需要全心投入工作。从如何建设优秀团队到提升销售业绩和收益的方法,您需要同时兼顾各方面事务。品牌标准、市场营销、客户满意度——这些都是您需要关注的方面。结果如何呢?能让宾客永远铭记的舒适与享受。

有智慧又鼓舞人心的领导方式是您的工作重心。您将组建一个多元的团队,以专业的态度和方式督促他们成长。通过您杰出的人际技巧和工作热情,您将把追求卓越的热忱传达给每一位团队成员,激励他们尽其所能。

同时,您还需要追踪并处理账目,寻找增加收益的办法。也就是说,您要具备财务分析、预算估计和引导资本计划的能力。您还需管理酒店的碳足迹,并采取措施减少碳排放。这是对酒店–也是对环境的真切关心。您还需要关怀当地社会,并建立良好的地方关系。您将成为酒店的基石与沟通的枢纽,随时准备亲身上阵参与工作,获得各方信任。

看看职位信息
我们提供什么

施展才华,丰富机遇

我们相信我们的员工值得最好的待遇。因此,集团为所有员工提供丰厚的奖励和学习机会,帮助您累积经验、拓宽眼界。您将有机会用适合自己的学习方式接受培训,并享受一系列福利。这些机会旨在帮助您的事业更上一层楼 — 您的幸福感是我们的首要关注。

申请流程

精彩世界等你加入

我们精心设计了洲际酒店集团的工作申请流程,让它尽可能简单明了,并提供有用的申请技巧和贴心建议。这一切都是为了帮助您更好地迈出通向洲际酒店集团美好未来的第一步。准备好加入我们的精彩世界了吗?

最新职位

搜索并申请

浏览我们的职位信息,寻找并申请适合您的工作机会。

返回页首